Civilian // Wye Oak

I know I’ve heard this song before, but I don’t know where!  You know how IMDB shows you everything different actors and actresses have starred in? I need a database that gives me a list of films and TV shows songs have been used in. But who knows, maybe one of my friends showed this to me and I can’t remember. Civilian was released in 2011, so it’s been a while. I picked this song today because it’s a nice mix of soft folk and indie rock. The rhythmic strumming turns into emotional electric guitar, but Jenn’s voice is consistently inviting. I’ve been listening to it on repeat while I’m writing this because it turns into something else as soon as I stop playing it. It’s like a distant memory, but that’s one of the reasons I like it so much. Give it a listen and see if it sounds as familiar to you.

One thought on “Civilian // Wye Oak

Leave a Reply

