Bread & Butter // Hugo

This song seems to encompass five genres, but I think that’s one of the reasons I like it so much. It’s bluesy and soulful, yet southern and funky. I’m not sure how to describe it, but every time I hear it I wanna walk to the beat of the song in a dimly lit subway station wearing a big hat and jacket. I think I associate weird things to songs, but there you have it. Anyway, give this alternative artist a try. Hugo sounds like Cage the Elephant made out with U2. And all his songs are different, so you’re bound to find something you like.

Leave a Reply

